Meg Armistead Receives Yeatman Award

The 2013 Harry C. Yeatman Award in Biology was awarded to Biology major April Shi and Ecology & Biodiversity majors Meg Armistead and Linnea Carver at the annual Biology Department's Junior-Senior Event Sunday, September 22nd in the Harris Commons of Spencer Hall. The Harry C. Yeatman Award in Biology, established to honor Professor Yeatman, is given to the senior major(s) exhibiting leadership and inspiration in the study of biology. Meg Armistead (Ecology & Biodiversity '14) started her Honors Research as an Ecology & Biodiversity major in the summer of 2012 with her advisor Dr. Jon Evans. Her work has focused on the effect of deer browse as an important process determining the compositi

Sewanee Herbarium

© 2016 by Jonathan Evans.   Page design by Jonathan Evans  and Callie Oldfield.  Created with

Jonathan P. Evans

Spencer Hall 153



Plant Ecology & Conservation Lab

Department of Biology

University of the South

735 University Avenue

Sewanee, TN 37383

Sewanee Herbarium

Spencer Hall 171